Gallery

Addressing my livelihood issues 10-26-09

So, what are my options for addressing my livelihood issues ?
Is it even an option to reduce my expenses by ending my internet service at home, using only my Blackberry-based internet service and internet service at FP media center (saving 55 per month) while also canceling the basic health insurance policy I have (55 per month). That’s all I can think of in terms of reducing my spending.

I can’t sell my care because the money I would get from it is much less than the amount I owe the bank, and if I did a voluntary repossession, it would still count against my credit rating. That would affect my ability to rent an apartment and perhaps to do other things.
If I did not have a car, I would not spend as much on insurance, but I would still be paying money on a car I no longer have for about 2 more years, all the while damaging my credit rating.

Also, though I try to minimize my driving, having a car may have value in terms of making at least some money by working as a reporter.

Further still, I want to have at least some amount of money on credit if not saved up in my bank account so as to, for example, take care of a tooth that goes back and so as to otherwise take care of my health.

Selling my computer and selling my video camera would only result in a temporary delay of my financial problems.

So as I click these keys, it seems that one of the things that I must do is work as a sub teacher. If I don’t produce the results I want from doing that, my guess is that I likely will invest my time, energy, and intellect into making more money per time spend working as a server, and otherwise spend time addressing my livelihood issues.

But is there a way to address my livelihood issues by working as a reporter ? How about working for Suburban News or other publications, making $30-50 per article ? Sure, I should check into that, but in the mean time, I intend to also work as a sub teacher, because subbing involves scheduling flexibility,

Leave a comment